Stefan Wolfensberger

Résumé

The founder of Wolfensberger & Partner is Dr. Stefan Wolfensberger (born 1957). He graduated from the Federal Institute of Technology Zurich (ETH) as a master in industrial engineering and broadened his academic education with a PhD in materials science. He completed the Stanford Executive Program as well as the programs in board management and corporate governance at international leading business schools: the University of St. Gallen and the IMD in Lausanne, Switzerland.

Dr. Stefan Wolfensberger comes from an entrepreneurial family and is today Vice Chairman of the Executive Board of the family holding. He launched his professional career as an internal management consultant for a large construction materials global company. During his international career of over 25 years he was CEO of an affiliated company in the EU, built up several group internal consulting divisions and was member of the corporate senior management team. End of 2011 he left the group  aiming to leverage his international management and consulting experience as an independent board member and advisor of middle-sized to large family businesses. 

He knows perfectly the particularities and specific needs of small and medium enterprises (SMEs) based on his own business experience in the family’s company. One of his special concerns is the professionalization of the SMEs board management whose responsibilities are constantly growing in todays economic and normative environment.

webdesign: chrisign gmbh

Stefan Wolfensberger

Portrait

Gründer der Wolfensberger & Partner ist Dr. Stefan Wolfensberger (Jahrgang 1957). Er verfügt über einen Abschluss als Dipl. Betriebsingenieur ETH Zürich und ergänzte seine Ausbildung mit einer Dissertation in Metallurgie und Metallforschung. Er absolvierte das Stanford Executive Program und die Ausbildungsprogramme in VR Management und Corporate Governance der Universität St. Gallen und des IMD in Lausanne.

Dr. Stefan Wolfensberger stammt aus einer Unternehmerfamilie und ist heute Vizepräsident des Verwaltungsrates der Familienholding. Seinen beruflichen Einstieg fand er als interner Unternehmensberater in einem grossen internationalen Baustoffkonzern. Im Rahmen seiner mehr als 25-jährigen internationalen Karriere war er operativ als CEO einer Tochtergesellschaft im EU-Raum tätig, baute konzerninterne Beratungseinheiten auf und war Mitglied der Konzern-Geschäftsleitung. Ende 2011 verliess er den Konzern, um seine internationale Führungs- und Beratungserfahrung zukünftig als Verwaltungsrat und Beirat mittleren und grossen KMU zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Er kennt die Eigenheiten und Bedürfnisse der KMU aus eigener Erfahrung in der Familienunternehmung bestens. Ein besonderes Anliegen ist ihm die Professionalisierung der Verwaltungsräte der KMU, die im heutigen wirtschaftlichen wie auch normativen Umfeld eine stetig wachsende Verantwortung tragen.

LinkedIn Profil von Dr. Stefan WolfensbergerLinkedIn Profil von Dr. Stefan Wolfensberger

Xing Profil von Dr. Stefan WolfensbergerXing Profil von Dr. Stefan Wolfensberger

webdesign: chrisign gmbh